IPSD 204 Lite

National Merit College-Sponsored Scholarships

Reported by on 6/3/22

Four District 204 high school seniors were recently awarded 2022 National Merit Scholarships financed by U.S. colleges and universities.

Congratulations to the following students:

Metea Valley High School: Sama Nayakanti and Ian Altekruse

Waubonsie Valley High School: Molly Gruman and David Ho

Officials of each sponsor college selected their scholarship winners from among the Finalists in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program who plan to attend their institution. These awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship.