IPSD 204 Lite

Additional National Merit College-Sponsored Scholarships Awarded

Reported by on 7/11/22

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced additional winners of National Merit Scholarships financed by colleges and universities. Five District 204 high school graduates were recently awarded 2022 National Merit Scholarships. These award designees join more than 2,600 other college-sponsored award recipients who were announced in June.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

Metea Valley High School: Karthik Raj Arukonda and Abhav Garde

Neuqua Valley High School: Ansh Kumar, Amanda M. Eldridge, and Varun A. Ramasubbu

Officials of each sponsor college selected their scholarship winners from among the Finalists in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program who plan to attend their institution. These awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship.